Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1866235521 A Single Man in Washington, DC 54 / Senior Financial Executive

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of buffalo / brooklyn law school
  • Religion: Christian

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Washington, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of buffalo / brooklyn law school. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Just one? LIFE! Lots more though... Family / Loved Ones, Architecture / Home Decor, Art, History, Travel, Electronics / Gadgets , Music, Buffalo Bills Football, Boating, Theater, Family / Loved Ones. (I know that I said "Family / Loved Ones" twice but I'm really passionate about Family / Loved Ones!)

I typically spend my leisure time

I have both a DC city home and a DE beach home which each afford very different lifestyles. In both locations I tend to spend a lot of time entertaining as well as being out but an evening in the city might include dinner at a fine restaurant followed by a night at the theater in a tuxedo. In contrast a day at the beach might include tubing on the boat and spending the afternoon listening to live music in swim trunks. I am equally energized by both lifestyles and wouldn't want to choose between them. I also love international travel and think it broadens the mind so I try to spend 4 - 5 weeks each year experiencing different cultures abroad.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a true partner, someone that is as comfortable with having their needs met as they are in trying to fulfill my needs. There is no shame in hoping to be made better and stronger as an individual by virtue of joining forces with another. Spending time with someone pursuing aligned (not necessarily identical, but complementary) goals and beliefs has been among the most valued of experiences that I have enjoyed and is therefore exactly what I continue to seek. My parents have been married for 50+ years and through many experiences, both joyous and sad, are more in love and happier today than the day they met... I want that!

The first thing people notice about me

I'm usually pretty humorous (split comfortably and equally between corny and witty) and also quite generous (with emotions as well as finances). As such I tend to be sociable with many people who I only know casually and usually connect with lots of people with varied backgrounds without apparent effort. I am completely comfortable with who and what I am and am generally admired and respected for being confident and at ease. I am extremely positive and optimistic and don't hesitate to make people feel good... not because I think they need to hear something great about themselves but rather because I believe there exists greatness in us all.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Michael Crighton... "Travels". An autobiographical account of the interesting life of the author / filmmaker of Jurassic Park (and lots more)... After completing medical school at Harvard he feels surprisingly incomplete and sets out on a journey of spiritual awakening through exotic travels. Although I consider myself worldly, I continue to be fascinated by stories of seemingly successful people who can't find enlightenment in their own backyard. An interesting read that appealed to a vicariously curious sense for unusual adventure, but still puzzling. Made me glad I can experience and enjoy travel for the mere entertainment value of it all!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family... I have been blessed with wonderful parents, siblings and children who all give me strength and happiness.
  2. Opportunity... I am "self-made" taking full advantage of all that life has offered resulting in success without regrets or ethical dilemma.
  3. Satisfaction... I have consistently achieved personal happiness following a variety of circumstances which others could judge both good or bad.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

As a relatively big guy I can be considered somewhat physically assuming. Coupled with what many believe is a high powered career and very active lifestyle, I can at first be perceived as aloof and intimidating. While professionally this can be true (and is perhaps the image I strive for) when it comes to my personal life nothing could be further from the truth. Therefore, in personal settings, I wish that people I interact with would sooner appreciate that I'm more of a "gentle giant" filled with compassion, warmth and affection. Thankfully, those who do get to know me eventually see and appreciate the "teddy bear" that I need to be.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Creative, Generous, Sweet

A little more about me

I have a daughter (24), a step-daughter (30) and she has a son (9). They are all very important to me. I have been married before and in spite of some difficult past relationships I have no regrets and remain hopeful that I can build a happy life with a loving, commitment minded partner. I'm probably not looking to raise more children of my own but I am comfortable with kids and would not discount a relationship on this basis alone. I possess a stable career and a reserved professional demeanor but have a love for living and conduct my personal life with unashamed ferocity and deliberately "out loud". Let's seek some interesting fun together!

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy, the talisman / black house, the lion's game

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

Music I like to listen to

toto, marvin gaye, tom waits, van morrison, jackson browne

Music I like to perform

Country, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Entertainment News, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

the godfather, gone with the wind, the blues brothers

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

jericho, the walking dead, the office