Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #185947816 A Single Woman in South Beloit, IL 44 / Employee Experience Specialist for healthcare

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: South Beloit
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: illinois state university
  • Religion: Christian

South Beloit, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in South Beloit, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from illinois state university. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Taking groceries to people less fortunate than me is one of the things I love most in life. Also, because of previously being an accountant, I love to help people make a financial plan to get out of debt and/or save for retirement so the stress doesn't ruin their health or relationships. I'm very passionate about helping my boys (14 & 16) grow up to be nice young men (and productive so they don't live in my basement). I'm also passionate about my job where I help to ensure our patients and employees have a wonderful experience at our health system. Most importantly, I'm passionate about being thankful for the many blessings God has given me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy walking on nature trails, Milwaukee Brewers baseball games, cooking, sitting by the fire while talking, reading or watching a movie. Once in a while a glass of wine on the patio to relax after a long work week and watch the sun go down is a treat. I like to be outside in the cold weather and look forward to meeting someone who I can do cold weather outdoor activities with such as cross country skiing, etc.

The most influential person in my life has been

A man who has the same passion that I do. Passion for the job he does, passion for helping others, passion for loving the Lord, passion for doing his best in all he does in life, passion for his and/or my children, and last, love and passion for the woman he chooses to call the love of his life and partner. I work in healthcare so I'm reminded every so often that life can be very short. I didn't get to enjoy the beautiful richness life has to offer in my former 17 year marriage. It feels wonderful to now get to be the happy bubbly person I really am. With God's blessing I will find a wonderful man to share the joys of life with.

The first thing people notice about me

Bubbly smile and warm friendliness

The last book I read and enjoyed

John Grisham's Gray Mountain and If Disney Ran Your Hospital

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my two teenage boys
  2. my health
  3. financial stability

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My deep insightfulness of people and life situations.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Happy, Rational, Warm

A little more about me

Let's save some mystery so we can enjoy fun conversation when we meet. There is only so much you can learn about a person from an online profile. One cannot begin to capture the sum of their life in a short profile; that's what dates are for! (Or am I the only one that still finds value in that old fashioned practice?)

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Other, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

our daily bread daily readings, time magazine, time magazine

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Mountain Biking

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Football, Hockey, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Action

TV I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, News/Journalism