Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1854482917 A Single Woman in Markleville, IN 34 / Lifeguard, customer service associate and returning to school

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Markleville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other
  • Education: Masters
  • University: cal state, fullerton

Markleville, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Markleville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from cal state, fullerton. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my family and friends. I also enjoy reading, music, movies, swimming and geology.

I typically spend my leisure time

I don't have much free time between my two jobs. I typically spend free time catching up on chores. If I have leisure time I spend it with family or friends or reading a book. I like to travel to new places when I can and in the past I have also enjoyed exercising, especially swimming. I am trying to get back into that habit as grad school has a tendancy of destroying healthy habits.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am a cautious person and it sometimes takes me a little longer to get to know a person but once I do I am loyal. I think this is a really important part of any relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

I have no idea. I try to keep a positive outlook on things and look for a silver lining and hope that this comes across.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book that I finished was The girl who kicked the hornet's nest by Stieg Larsson. What I loved about this book (and the series) was how well the book was written and how author dealt with the challenging topic. Before that it was Ghost Story by Jim Butcher, A Christmas Carol by Dickens and Timeline by Michael Crichton which I have read a many times by now.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am very thankful for my close relationship with my family. We are very close and I know that we will always be there for each other.
  2. I am very thankful for all of my friends but especially for my few very close friends.
  3. For me family and friends are the basis for everything else. There are plenty of other things to be thankful for in your daily life, such as health, but all of these change over time and hopefully family and close friends are constant.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

At first blush I am a very reserved person and it often takes me a while before I really relax. But I do have a somewhat dry and sarcastic sense of humor that comes out the more I get to know someone and the friends that I do make tend to stick around for the long haul so to speak.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Loyal, Quiet

A little more about me

I may have a cautious nature but do I like to try new things. I love to travel to new places and hope to one day travel abroad. I like being outdoors and while I don't do it often I like hiking, camping and fishing among other things. Online dating is a new experience for me but I hope that no matter the end result I'll get to meet some great people.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Romance novels

Books I've read

dresden files and various others that i can't think of at the moment., millennium series, contemporary books that aren't well written and are totally unrealistic. feel good books.

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

the girl with the dragon tattoo, love them all!, you mean i have to choose just one!

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

csi: ny, outlander, anything science channel, jeopardy