Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1845261313 A Single Woman in San Rafael, CA 70 / Educator

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: San Rafael
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Fish, Other
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of pittsburgh
  • Religion: Christian

San Rafael, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in San Rafael, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of pittsburgh. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Truth. Goodness. Love. Harmony. Beauty. Optimism. A living relationship to a higher Being. Live music of many types (both as audience and participant). Singing. Dancing. Live theatre. Art/photographic exhibits. Gardening. Teaching and learning. Quality time with family and friends. Helping others. Yes, I'm passionate about a lot of things.

I typically spend my leisure time

English country and circle dance, choral singing,attending concerts/gigs, going to live theatre and films, visiting museums/art gallery openings, walking, doing computer research, helping friends, preparing food, organizing and hosting parties, playing cards and board games (Scrabble, anyone?).

The most influential person in my life has been

For me, honesty and trust go hand in hand; being reliable, loyal and faithful are key to developing the basis for a partnership. We seek to balance alone time with couple time; at our age we have lots of lifelong friends and interests to keep up with. But, given time, we really enjoy being open, affectionate, sexual and humorous with each other too.

The first thing people notice about me

My vitality and active mind.

The last book I read and enjoyed

As Luck Would Have It, Derek Jacobi's autobiography (current).Rich Dad, Poor Dad, about property investing.Culture Shock Denmark...go on, guess.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My very good physical, emotional and spiritual health
  2. My wonderful daughter and friends
  3. My active, creative mind and the adventures of learning

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think "Slow Loving" is the way to a lasting relationship: get to know each other first, let feelings and trust develop, then see where it goes from there.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Energetic, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I'm bi...national, that is (British Irish and American), so I can legally travel, work and live in a wide variety of countries. I walked the Camino pilgrimage (707k) across northern Spain two years ago and discovered how much singing sustains me. I raised my daughter alone, so I'm pretty good at dealing with challenges. I am a spiritual seeker. Making food and entertaining delights me, especially if there are board games and/or cards; I adore holiday gatherings. I teach English as a Foreign Language and have been to much of N America and Europe, even cruised once; I can get by in most Romance languages and some German. I love to learn

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Gymnastics, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

the king's speech, midnight in paris, the wizard of oz

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

pbs newshour & charlie rose, criminal minds, nova