Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1842144319 A Single Woman in Santa Cruz, CA 40 / Lab manager / researcher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Santa Cruz
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Santa Cruz, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Santa Cruz, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love baseball and hockey; specifically the SF Giants and SJ Sharks. I watch or listen to all the games and try to attend many as well.I started playing ice hockey 6 years ago and love it; I am on injured reserve right now but can't wait to get back!My family and friends are one of the main focuses of my life. My folks still live in the house where i grew up but are getting on in age, so it is important to me to check in on them and be close.I am fortunate to have a job that I enjoy.My dog Lucy makes me laugh and smile every day!

I typically spend my leisure time

Playing ice hockey (when healthy) - a great opportunity to exercise, and I have met some of my best friends in the league in which I belong.Spending time with my dog, Lucy. She is ~5 years old and I adopted her almost two years ago. She is like a mini-lab (only 50 pounds!) We go for walks, play with her ever-growing number of toys, and play her favorite game: fetch!I seem to have a constant stream of books coming into my possession. I love reading all types of books.I won't lie, TV does occupy its fair share of my time as well!

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and compassion.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am a sports nut! Some people at work have referred to me as "the Giants fan" when they didn't know my name!I love to be a kid. Whether it is using a silly voice or joking around, I enjoy keeping the atmosphere light.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Art of Fielding" by Chad Harbach. I think this was his first novel, and I loved it. He is able to combine eloquent descriptions of baseball (the field itself, the players, the sounds) with very real relationships between friends, teammates, and family members. The stories of several individuals had me turning the pages and going to sleep late!Also enjoyed: "The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks", "The Book Thief"' and the Lisbeth Salander/dragon tattoo trilogy.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A healthy family
  2. A job that I enjoy and that provides constant opportunities to learn
  3. My best friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I will often use humor to try to overcome sadness. Sometimes I find myself working extra hard to put up a brave exterior when there is something troubling me.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Loyal, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am hoping to meet someone here because I don't hang out in bars or clubs, and am more of a homebody than an on-the-town gal. I have always been more of a tomboy so perhaps my lack of inherent "girliness" also keeps me away from typical situations where you might find singles.I am not a very adventurous eater, and pepperoni is spicy for me!I am most comfy in shorts or jeans and a t-shirt. Dressing up...what is that? :). I love hats, especially baseball hats.I love nerds. Being intellectually aware and having well rounded interests is great. Not a big drinker, but don't mind at all if you are (in a safe, controlled manner, of course)