Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1837941619 A Single Woman in Oak Park, IL 31 / Executive Assistant

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Oak Park
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Oak Park, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Oak Park, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about youth development, and the exposure of at-risk youth to cultural experiences, especially the arts - music, dance, theater. It is my passion to present options to these youth outside of what they see in their own neighborhoods.

I typically spend my leisure time

I most enjoy reading and exploring new foods in my leisure time. Good conversation is also always enjoyable

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a highly motivated and goal oriented, yet fun person with a big heart who is as much of a hopeless romantic as I am and understands the importance of familial relationships.

The first thing people notice about me

Outside of my appearance most people either first comment on my smile or my voice. I've heard that I have a great smile and a sexy voice!

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book that I read and enjoyed was James Patterson's "Run for Your Life". It's a suspense novel about a detective in search of a spree killer in New York. I love murder mystery and suspense novels and everything James Patterson writes.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The close relationship I have with my extended family (aunts, uncles, cousins)
  2. The sacrifices my parents made to ensure I became a well-rounded individual
  3. Genuine, dependable friends who always have your best interest in mind

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Most people, at first glance, see me as a "girlie girl" (usually because I'm almost always in a skirt or dress and at least 4 inch heels), but I love activities like kayaking, paint ball, flag football, and want to start rock climbing as well.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Happy, Perceptive, Warm

A little more about me

I'm exciting to be venturing out in this new way and can't wait to see what lies ahead!

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

james patterson (anything), the shack, pride and prejudice

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football

Music I like to listen to

maroon five, jill scott, matthew west, tchaikovsky, keith urban

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the bourne films, talladega nights, the notebook

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, ncis, the simpsons