Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1837913110 A Single Man in Birmingham, MI 53 / Business Owner

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Birmingham
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, I don't like pets
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: michigan state
  • Religion: Christian

Birmingham, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Birmingham, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from michigan state. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am someone with an inner drive and desire to go beyond the "normal." That motivation has translated into my becoming a great Dad (if I can say so myself) who really connects with his kids. It has also led to my building a successful business, and to pursue a variety of interesting hobbies, ranging from travel and skiing to restoring an old house. But my newest goal is to find a special woman with whom I can share my life.

I typically spend my leisure time

If I am not playing with my kids or taking them to a movie (my favorite is"Polar Express"), I am usually involved with some type of project, working with my hands. I love keeping physically active, and I work out 5-6 times a week, running and lifting weights. I love to ski and swim, and to plan interesting trips, as I have been to such far away destinations as Australia and Tahiti. I am also a 4 star chef when it comes to barbecuing.

The most influential person in my life has been

You are someone who enjoys living life in a fun-loving and free-spirited way. You are sufficiently confident and comfortable with yourself to explore life with an open-mind. It would be great if you love to travel and can join me on ski trips around the US or abroad. If you don't ski, perhaps you will let me teach you. :) Also, I hope you share my love of children, their spirit, and their positive energy.

The first thing people notice about me

Does my warm smile count as appearance? Anyway, I am confortable in my own skin, and I have a very quick, self-deprecating sense of humor that I love injecting into interesting conversations. So on a first date, if we "click," I guarantee that you will (at least) be chuckling before the waiter brings us our appetizers. You won't have to worry about any awkward silences.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children
  2. My extremely supportive friends
  3. My employees who are like a family to me

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I love working with my hands. I enjoy identifying a project, developing a plan to complete and perhaps improve the project, and then sharing the completed endeavor with someone special. Projects can range from an old house that I spent nearly two years restoring to planning and cultivating a garden.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Passionate, Physically Fit, Romantic

A little more about me

I went to college on a swimming scholarship, my specialty being the butterfly stroke. So what you say? Well that shows I don't always take the easy way out, that I enjoy identifying challenges and then focusing on a way to accomplish the goal. Also it means I am good at waving my arms in circles, which always brought laughter from my children when they were little.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

Sports I enjoy playing

Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

rocky, war of the worlds, pink panther films