Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1835123219 A Single Woman in Hopkins, SC 64 / Statistician

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: South Carolina
  • City: Hopkins
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Hopkins, SC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Hopkins, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family is incredibly important to me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy playing the piano, reading almost anything, but especially fantasy, and walking/jogging outside.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am hoping to meet someone who has the capability to be happy sitting in a room reading - comfortable with the silence, but can also feel comfortable traveling in Europe or at a concert - rock or classical music. I hope he can feel comfortable enough with himself to enjoy his own success - and mine. I want him to love baseball (or football or soccer) and to love (or at least tolerate) museums. Walks on the beach or in the woods are easy and romantic for him. I am looking for someone who appreciates the importance of family relationships, and who knows how to "roll with the punches" when it's necessary.

The first thing people notice about me

I think it is probably my intensity and focus.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Girl Who Played with Fire is the sequel to the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. In addition to being a mystery and (part of) love story, it gives a frightening view of what can happen to individuals who don't quit fit into the norms of society. Frightening and disturbing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children, their intelligence and independence (most of the time...)
  2. That my level of success allows me to live comfortably and independently
  3. For music and the comfort and calm that playing the piano gives me

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think my intensity masks my tendency to laugh at myself and some of the "serious" things going on around me.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Intelligent, Rational, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I laughingly tell people that I have two only children. They are 21 years apart, and they signify two parts of my life - equally important, equally beautiful, but very different. I love my independence, and I cherish my time alone - but I crave companionship, caring and a relationship. I love music, art and travel. I enjoy participating in summer Salkehatchie missions to repair houses for people in need. I'm a full time baseball fan and a part time football fan. One of my favorite things to do is walk for hours - especially on the beach.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

lord of the rings, jane austen novels, girl with the dragon tattoo

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

casablanca, star wars, winters bone

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational