Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1829996325 A Single Man in Ashburn, VA 67 / child developement

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Ashburn
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: california university
  • Religion: Christian

Ashburn, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Ashburn, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from california university. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning to appreciate every day, and try and take nothing for granted!

I typically spend my leisure time

Being with my grandchildren.....spending time outdoors......reading.....renovation projects. Going to and watching sports. Taking long walks.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a woman that is honest with HERSELF and the others in her life. A lady that does not take life too seriously, but doesn't want to waste an ounce of it! Someone that doesn't need rescued from her past, but has the confidence to begin a new endeavor. A moral, non-addicted to anything, Christian that is wanting to share the remaining years of her life with a man that will love, protect, and respect her.

The first thing people notice about me

Easy going demeanor and friendly smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Barefoot Sisters... it is about two twenty something sisters that do a thru-hike of the Appalachian Trail, barefoot. The book has no real social redeeming value and is lacking in literary content, however, as a person that has always wanted to hike the Trail, I am totally fascinated by the courage of these interpid sojourners.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and the love we share.
  2. My health and being able to enjoy life.
  3. This wonderful country and my the freedom of my religious beliefs.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Honest,..genuine...What you see is what I am, and that I have some social graces as well!

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Loyal, Thoughtful

A little more about me

"Accept the things to which fate binds you, and love the person with whom fate brings you together, but do so with all you heart"..............MARCUS AURELIUS ... 170 Anno Domini

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the shack, a grief remembered, the world is flat

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Electronic, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

jason bourne anything, somewhere in time, will farrell anything

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, national geo or discovery, cnn..fox. local