Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1813425527 A Single Woman in Richmond, VA 56 / Publisher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Richmond
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: virginia commonwealth university
  • Religion: Christian

Richmond, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Richmond, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from virginia commonwealth university. I'm 5'5". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

family, music, baseball

I typically spend my leisure time

going to sporting or music events

The most influential person in my life has been

kindness (a generous heart); if someone who knows you (beside your parents) has referred to you as "a sweetheart," you're probably my ideal guy.

The first thing people notice about me

usually, people comment on my smile or my eyes, but I think it's that I'm laid back and easygoing. I've been told I'm a great kisser.

The last book I read and enjoyed

HOPE by Victoria Ferrante (not my usual read -- was sent by a publicist to review); gut-wrenching story of a mom raising her daughter with severe autism; ultimately, out of prolonged desperation and hopelessness, the mom takes the life of her own daughter but fails to succeed in taking her own. According to the publicist, while this scenario is more common than recognized, "no one is talking about it."

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family
  2. God
  3. my freedom

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

just because I am quiet in the beginning, doesn't mean I'm not interested

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Generous, Genuine

A little more about me

Having grown up in a family of all brothers and a father I adored, I tend to understand guys and love them for their differences ;->; I'm serious when I need to be serious but I tend to be playful and like to laugh and have fun. A guy with a great sense of humor and a kind heart is more attractive to me than abs and a convertible. If you like baseball, that's a plus.I have a yellow lab who is one of my best friends. I'm more curvy that ripped, but working on it. I love to visit new places and experience the culture, moreso than the Four Seasons' pool area.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

christmas at the kranks, out of africa, it's a wonderful life

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, News/Journalism, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

saturday night live, storage wars, i'm a news junkie