Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1813388431 A Single Woman in DeKalb, IL 40 / full-time doctoral student

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: DeKalb
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: northern illinois university
  • Religion: Christian

DeKalb, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in DeKalb, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from northern illinois university. I'm 5'9". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about people/relationships, taking the time to really get to know someone, cutting through the small talk and seeing the world through someone else's eyes.

I typically spend my leisure time

running and bike-riding, especially at forest preserves, sitting by a campfire and looking at the moon and stars, traveling, the beach, sledding with my kids, putting the worm on the hook so my kids can fish...

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who really finds joy in getting to know other people!

The first thing people notice about me

That I am sincere and compassionate and connect easily with others

The last book I read and enjoyed

Born to Run...branched out a little and absolutely loved this book. I could actually feel the runners running in the extreme conditions, loved the philosophy of the physical components of running and how we don't actually need the expensive, supportive running shoes because our feet were made to function perfectly fine barefoot. I also liked learning about the remote cultures of some of these tribes who are the best runners in the world. Fascinating book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my beautiful children who remind me how lucky I am to be their mother
  2. friendships with emotional closeness and mutual support
  3. opportunities to challenge myself

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Something that people don't notice right away is that I am playful and like to be adventurous (like whitewater rafting adventurous, go hit golf balls at the driving range), spontaneous (like take the day off to run away somewhere...not often enough, but it feels good to remember what it's like to be a kid in the midst of all our responsibilities).

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Passionate, Warm

A little more about me

There's a lot you can know about me, so send me your questions and I can get to know you, too!

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

death at a funeral (british version), i like james bond movies, ??