Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1812416029 A Single Woman in Virginia Beach, VA 40 / IT Business Analyst

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Virginia Beach
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: georgia college & state university

Virginia Beach, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Virginia Beach, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from georgia college & state university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My passion is dancing: ballroom, latin, country, any kind of dancing. I frequently go to dances. It sure would help if I had a guaranteed dance partner!

I typically spend my leisure time

dancing, playing with my pets (dog park, at home, etc.), and spending time with friends

The most influential person in my life has been

I absolutely need to be with someone who is willing to talk through issues and not "lie by omission." I don't want to over-talk though....once an issue is resolved, it's resolved.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor tends to be what people notice about me. It goes great with my smile! :) The Southern accent is still there (I'm from Georgia originally.), and some people comment on it from time to time.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The 5 Love Languages. A friend told me about it, so when I saw it in the store, I grabbed it. It's an interesting read. My languages are verbal and touch.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for both my little family (cat and dog) as well as my extended family (sisters, brothers-in-law, nieces, nephews, etc.) While we don't spend a lot of time together physically due to distance, we are a close family who is there for each other.
  2. I am thankful that my Daddy insisted that I go to college so that I never have to live in a house with wheels again. :)
  3. I am thankful to lead a content life but would love to enjoy the company of someone special.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I really wish that people would notice that I may be a big girl, but I'm actually quite active and want to continue to be. I need to be with someone who'll do things with me and not want to sit on the couch and watch TV. I do relax periodically and catch up on what's on my DVR, but I prefer to be out dancing (ballroom, latin, swing, country).I joined a gym and started going on a regular basis. This is definitely something I would like to share with someone. It's not a necessity, but I at least would like that you support me emotionally to help keep me motivated. :P

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Outgoing, Warm

A little more about me

I grew up in a small town in Georgia and spent half my impressionable childhood being raised as a "Southern Belle" (ballet, tap, etiquette lessons, piano lessons, etc.) and the other half as a "Redneck" in a trailer with the wheels still on. This has definitely influenced my personality, and i like to think it was in a positive way. I'm a country girl at heart, but I also have a city side due to my career. I finally updated my pictures to some more flattering and not so "just left work" looking.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Golf, Other

Music I like to listen to

any, any, any, any, any

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

any, any, any

TV I like to Watch

Action, Animation, Comedy