Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1808123119 A Single Woman in Brooklyn, NY 30 / Teacher (voice, musical theater, cheerleading), Nanny, Reiki Practitioner

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: New York
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: drew university
  • Religion: Jewish

Brooklyn, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from drew university. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about loving the world we live in, loving ourselves, and generally living the best life, being the best version of ourselves, we possibly can. Usually I am passionate about grammar, but the previous sentence is evidence that sometimes I let that go.

I typically spend my leisure time

Depending on my mood, my free time is spent any of the following: meditating, doing yoga, cooking, cleaning, watching tv/movies, reading, singing, playing the piano.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, Compassion, Open-minded, Compatible future goals, common lifestyles, chemistry.

The first thing people notice about me

People tend to notice that I give off a calming vibe, that I've got it together. My good friends like to be in my presence because it feels peaceful and easy, and makes them feel more centered.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am just finishing up Shambhala: The Sacred Path of the Warrior by Chogyam Trungpa. It's a sort of guidebook on living a good life based on Buddhist principles, though it's a secular book. I like that it gives names to some of the more abstract qualities of life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My upbringing and childhood, supportive and open minded family
  2. Exposure to the spiritual world
  3. The good fortune I've had in my life: shelter, food, health, steady work, and love.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm nice... Sometimes I come off cold or intimidating because I can be shy in large groups or with people I don't know!

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Generous, Spiritual, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I love my various occupations and I love life! I would enjoy sharing it with the right partner when the time comes.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Other, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

living with joy, mary, called magdalene, david sedaris

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

i love you, man, happy thank you more please, when harry met sally

TV I like to Watch

Comedy