Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1802276119 A Single Man in Houston, TX 69 / attorney

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Houston, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

wild life photography, birding, biking, being in nature, writing, grounding myself in awareness which transcends distractions, politics and a more functional discourse of it which leads to connectedness and collaboration.....and aesthetics and that which brings one into the present moment

I typically spend my leisure time

sitting quietly and breathing consciously. shooting birds with a long lens. making love/exploring intimacy [though this last activity is not something I can initiate with the same ease as the other two which are "self determinative" and require no "other"] At the same time each of these "things" offer the prospect or possibility of reflecting or experiencing the Self...or that delcious awareness of being.

The most influential person in my life has been

Humility,

The first thing people notice about me

have no idea

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Stieg Larsson Trilogy, ending with The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' Nest, which is a mystery adventure surrounding the identity or disappearance of a young woman, which leads to the engagement of another young woman of extraordinairy talents and unconventional manners that leads to a satisfactory resolution with plenty of excitement [not unlike the addictive qualities of the Harry Potter series....yes I loved them all]

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. relative good health and physical appearance
  2. a discriminating mind with an ability to articulate
  3. a thirst for Self knolwedge

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

themselves?

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Perceptive, Spiritual

A little more about me

would enjoy meeting a person who likes to go out to observe or photograh birds and travel to different nature venues, or go for a bike ride in the country, do a spin class or catch a flick at the MFA, or simply enjoy a meal and good conversation at a comfortable neighborhood restaurant...or take in an art opening...or converse about subjects about which she is passionate....or who might find hiking all or a portion of the Penine Way in Derbyshire or the Narrows Canyon in Zion intriguing....and who would jump at the chance to take a camera in to a slotted canyon.....or who had done any of these hikes or enjoyed climbing......

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

TV I like to Watch

News/Journalism