Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1793070017 A Single Woman in Fairfield, FL 62 / Self employed bookkeeper, efficiency consultant, show horse breeder

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Fairfield
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Some college

Fairfield, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Fairfield, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I like watching ice skating on TV, nature and educational programs like NOVA, I love horseback riding, I am an avid SF reader and love watching SF movies. I love learning whether it's internet courses, college night classes, or one on one training and I'm especially interested in learning about web design, crafts, digital photography, videography, horseback riding. I love taking riding clinics far better than showing. I love writing - especially short stories. I love going to the theatre, wandering through art and craft stores, and sleeping on 600+ count Egyptian cotton sheets.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, horseback riding, a day at the beach.

The most influential person in my life has been

If I had my choice of the men in the world, I would choose the one that makes me laugh; makes feel warm, safe, and cozy; loves my pets (or at least tolerates them); loves me for myself and the way I am; loves life, activity and the universe; can tell the difference between a hug that says 'I want you to rip my clothes off and make passionate love to me' and a hug that says 'Hold me and make me feel safe', and a hug that says 'OMG! Wasn't that the greatest thing you ever saw (heard, experienced)!'; and understands that 'Come over and watch a movie with me' does not have a hidden meaning - most of the time.

The first thing people notice about me

I think one of the first things people notice about me is that I look at them when I speak to them. Often, when I first meet someone I'm very careful of the words and structure of my sentences. This can make me seem slow or thoughtful - depending on the view of the person I am getting to know.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I love all kinds of books from biography, educational, and 'How To' to science fictioin, romance, comedy, psychological thrillers; short stories, novels, magazine articles, and I keep the books I've read. Often I am reading/studying more than one at a time. One of the latest was 'Ruffian, Burning from the Start'. This is a documentary style biography of the famous filly through the eyes of her owners, grooms, vets, jockeys and trainers from birth through her burial at the track after the match race with Foolish Pleasure. This race ended in the largest disillusionment and change in attitude toward horse racing in its entire history in the US.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am disgustingly healthy for my age or even for someone half my age.
  2. I seem to attract good and honest people who are a pleasure to be around and who I feel safe with.
  3. I am thankful that I have a good mind and problem-solving is not usually difficult for me.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

What you see is what you get - UNLESS I have just spent the day clipping horses and am covered in multiple layers of vari-tone horse hair and barn dust, and smell of clipper oil. In that case, what you see will wash off and - hopefully - what is underneath will be more pleasant.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Hard Working, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I lived in Canada for 35 years and have recently moved back to Florida. I am a breeder and trainer of warmblood horses, have competed in eventing, dressage, Hunter and show jumper and currently own 8 show horses including broodmares, hunters, a show jumper, and a dressage prospect. I have been adopted by three cats (Monster Kitty, Pookie and Bandit), and a lovely, sweet-tempered, 14 year old deaf dog (Rally) who thinks she is my mother.

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Other, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

almost everything but horror, almost all of them. foundation trilogy, i, robot, thomas covenant, deryni, crafts, construction, how-to books of all kinds

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

third rock from the sun, firefly, anything nova or national geographic