Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1789340921 A Single Man in Philadelphia, PA 47 / Journalist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Philadelphia
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: humboldt state university
  • Religion: Christian

Philadelphia, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino man, living in Philadelphia, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from humboldt state university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Playing guitar and singing; watching sports, particularly college football; reading fiction and non-fiction science, philosophy and any interesting topic; exercising by going to the gym; spending reflective time each day. And living for the day.

I typically spend my leisure time

The things that I do most frequently with my free time are play guitar and sing. I have musical equipment and have been musically inclined since I was a kid. I play a rock/folk-rock style. I jog or go to the gym four or more times a week. I also read for about an hour most night before I go to bed. I like to watch football games, as well, particularly during college. As part of my job, the last few years I have also been sailing a lot in the Caribbean. I hope I can make sailing a part of my personal life for years to come.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm not looking for a do-or-die quality. You know good people when you meet them. That includes honesty, compassion and a general lifestyle that nurtures happy moments with your mate and good relationships with family and friends. I think good qualities come bundled together.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm shy. People notice that I don't say much. I don't really think I'm shy. I speak up when I have something to say, but under normal circumstances it doesn't come natural to me to talk too much, especially in group settings. On the other hand when people get to know me personally they realize that I have a lot to say about lots of things. I'm a musician. I read books. I've worked at large newspapers. I've lived from California to Florida and Pennsylvania. I'm not lacking in things to talk about. I'm just not a big talker out of the blue. People are usually pleasantly surprised that I'm more complex that I appear at first.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Grand Design by Stephen Hawking and Leonard Mlodinow. It's basically a summary of everything we know about the physical universe...and the ageless questions about our existence, most prominently whether the universe was created randomly or by a God.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health. Thank God I have not had any serious illnesses. I play sports and exercise just like when I was 20.
  2. The opportunity to acquire more education in the coming years. I'd like to pursue an advanced degree in Philosophy.
  3. For living in this country with all its freedoms and blessings and many ways to enjoy life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm actually funny. Like I said, I'm usually not a very big talker. But when I'm enjoying the moment with someone or a group of friends, I have a good sense of humor and can make people laugh.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Modest, Perceptive, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I don't really know how to answer the questions here. I don't have any big influences. I am not looking for a particular quality. I'm a Christian at heart and I could live with someone who is deeply committed to the church lifestyle or someone who simply lives a Christian life. My parents died when I was a kid. I grew up with a couple brothers in elementary school and then my best friend's family in high school. So I'm not family oriented in the sense that I did not grow up in a traditional family, but I'm family oriented in the sense that I would like to make a family. I'm a good man and, as the song says, "I still have some love to give.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Philosophy

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Historical Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

the godfather series, the patriot, dance of the penguins

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism