Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1782375410 A Single Woman in Carlisle, KY 49 / full-time student/horse person

Daily On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Kentucky
  • City: Carlisle
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Carlisle, KY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Carlisle, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about sports involving horses; racing, reining,cutting. There's nothing as beautiful as watching a horse do what they were bred to do!

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy doing interesting things with my kids. Camping, riding, going to museums... And I really love the beach! I lived in Hawaii for 5yrs and would to go back. I really love the ocean!

The most influential person in my life has been

I need someone who has a sense of humor about life. Not making a joke about everything but able to know ups and downs are just a part of life. Knowing that "that this too shall pass".

The first thing people notice about me

My "accent". I've only lived in KY for 8 or 9 years and still sound like I'm from "somewhere else"! I don't hear it?

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Bluegrass Conspiracy". It's about drugs and corruption. What I liked most is that it's based on a true story. It claims to be a true story but I'm good friends w/the cop in the story's nephew. The thoroughbred industry is crazy!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for my healthy, happy, well adjusted children!
  2. I am thankful for my close and supportive family! Even though they live far away I can always count on them!
  3. And I am thankful I don't have many regrets for choices I have made! I moved to Hawaii, alone, at the age of 21. And I relocated to Kentucky 9yrs ago,with my daughter, to work with Thoroughbreds!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't know? I don't know what people don't notice about me because people never tell you that? Do they?

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Kind, Outgoing, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm very adventurous and live life to the fullest. I moved to Hawaii at the age of 21 with nothing but a job and 2 friends! I'd love to go back someday! And I have two kids- one is 20 and a Jr. at Kent State and 1 is almost 5! Yes. A little far apart in age! I also attend school full-time and it's kind of funny being the oldest person in the class sometimes! I'm definitely NOT finding any dates at school! So I thought I'd give this a try and see what happens? I'm also a computer idiot so if I don't follow the eharmony steps or the proper online dating etiquette, please forgive me!! haha!!!

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

History, Mystery & Thrillers, Romance novels

Books I've read

john grisham, dear john, the jesus i never knew

Sports I enjoy playing

Horseback Riding, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Football, Hockey, Other, Skiing

Music I like to perform

Country, R&B and Soul, Reggae

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

whitney, any of the housewives!, hawaii five-o