Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1778328928 A Single Man in Boise, ID 56 / Opera singer & Ad Agency CFO

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Idaho
  • City: Boise
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: northwest nazarene university
  • Religion: Christian

Boise, ID Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Boise, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from northwest nazarene university. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Classical music - Singing - Recovery - Food (Eating/Cooking/Gardening) - Staying Fit - Europe - Biking - Serving Others

I typically spend my leisure time

1. Recovery & service. 2. Opera rehearsals. 3. Food: eating - cooking - gardening. 4. Exercise/workout/sport 5. House...I purchased my rental home May'14

The most influential person in my life has been

A woman in her 30's or 40's who is ready for children; who is content in her life despite not having everything she might want--someone who can live with the tension of unfulfilled expectations and keep pursuing what is right, realizing that nothing is wasted in God's economy. A woman who understands the importance of 12-Step recovery and will not be jealous of the commitments I keep to continue becoming a better man. A seeker of God open to the continual healing of God in our lives. Someone who loves people, travel and different foods and cultures.

The first thing people notice about me

My laugh! It's big and loud...a singer's laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Christian Mystics

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Parents who have modeled persistence in marriage of 60 years
  2. Recovery & the 12 Steps
  3. The Healing Presence of God and Christ

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

More photos and life info on my opera page on site reverbnation forward slash dirkrobinsontenor and also at LinkedInI speak 5 languages: Dutch fluently; German intermediate; and French and Italian beginner. English is my native tongue.I designed, set up and ran a successful B&B out of my house in Amsterdam for 3 years. Loved meeting people from all over the world and would do this again in a heartbeat with the right woman and a smartly located property!I am a right- and left-brain hybrid: love business (been in advertising for nearly 30 years) and love the arts.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Hard Working, Physically Fit, Spiritual

A little more about me

I lived in Europe 12 years and love the Continent. I'm often mistaken for 10-15 yrs younger than my age - due to being healthy and in good shape, plus having a 'really nice shaped head' according to friends! Recovery will always be core to my life--my wife will need to share me with others so I may serve them, listen to them and help others grow. I am looking for a woman who knows that I will not be able to make her completely happy -- that must come from within her own soul and her relationship with her Creator. I look forward to praying together, loving others together and creating a family that truly loves each other and serves

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the healing presence, george washington, a history of risk

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Entertainment News, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

french or czech cinema, john adams mini-series, french or czech cinema

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV