Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1764350431 A Single Man in Lexington, KY 46 / Program management / administration

Socially Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Kentucky
  • City: Lexington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of kentucky

Lexington, KY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Lexington, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of kentucky. I'm 6'2". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My children, family, music, art, news junkie, the environment, personal growth, cooking, good wine, sports, my dog... My list is endless.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy hiking the Red River Gorge, canoeing, kayaking, going to sporting events (or watching them - GO BIG BLUE!) playing my guitar, listening to live music, exercising with my dog, construction projects, working with my hands be it on a car or a carpentry project, wine tastings and vineyard tours, I actually love to cook - but I hate to clean (but I am very tidy), playing with my kids, and keeping up with current events.

The most influential person in my life has been

I can't define any one quality that outweighs any other - we are all so unique - but I do want to find someone who is outgoing, confident, intelligent and finds all of my jokes funny and all of my recipes delicious... Just kidding. I gravitate to those that are also optimistic.

The first thing people notice about me

I would like to think it's my personality... I am eternally optimistic and try to be very generous with my time. I worked part-time for Hospice for 2 years and that was a life-altering experience.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently reading Stieg Larsson's "The girl with the dragon tattoo". I love the suspense!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children & family
  2. My education and life experiences
  3. My ability to give to my community

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I try to be very generous and compassionate, but I don't necessarily "wish" people know that - I would hope that someone who wanted to get to know me would see that it's just my nature.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Generous, Kind, Optimistic

A little more about me

I feel fortunate for the life I have lived and the experiences I have had. I have an amazing family and I would love to find the one person that will accompany me along the yellow brick road (Dorothy's not Elton's)... The last five years of my life have been great for my own personal growth and self-discovery. I'm at a place and time in my life where I feel I can give all of myself to that one true connected soul.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Biking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to listen to

the shins, johnny cash, nickel creek, adele, vivaldi

Music I like to perform

Blues, Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

serendipity, the godfather, its a wonderful life

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

justified, john stewart, nova