Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1763932619 A Single Woman in West Hartford, CT 32 / Special Education Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: West Hartford
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: marist college

West Hartford, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in West Hartford, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from marist college. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love traveling, good food, kids, and music.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like being around my friends and family, enjoying live music or sports, and reading.

The most influential person in my life has been

That's a tough one to narrow down but it'd probably be chemistry. I need to feel connected on many levels with someone. I also want to be with someone who helps me laugh, and doesn't take life too seriously.

The first thing people notice about me

People tend to notice that I am a warm and compassionate person. I like to make others feel comfortable and good about themselves.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished reading the Hunger Games. A friend of mine recommended that I read it and I put it off for about 6 months because I didn't believe him that I'd like it. I couldn't put the book down, and I couldn't get my hands on the other books in the series quick enough.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am the most thankful for my family and friends. My family and I are very close, we get along better than most families, in my opinion. I feel blessed with such amazing people around me.
  2. I am very thankful for the opportunities I've had in my life to travel and experience other cultures.
  3. I am thankful for the stability in my life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can be a little reserved at first, because I like to observe others and feel the situation out. When people take the time to gain my trust and get to know me, I am really outgoing, silly and love to have a good time and just be myself.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Thoughtful, Warm

A little more about me

I love to travel! I have been to 7 different countries, my favorite being Australia and Italy. I drove cross country after I graduated college and lived in Boulder, CO for 4 years. I moved back to CT in summer of 2009 because I really missed my family and didn't like being that far away from them. Now that I'm a teacher, it's a little harder to get up and go, but I am always up for a day trip and would love to find someone who would like to travel with me during the summers!

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Skiing

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama