Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1763858228 A Single Woman in Spartanburg, SC 56 / self employed

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: South Carolina
  • City: Spartanburg
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Some college

Spartanburg, SC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Spartanburg, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Human relationships, animals, remodeling houses, art, travel, being in nature, hiking.

I typically spend my leisure time

Taking a long liesurely walk in the woods. My husband taught me to hunt which involved spending hours sitting in a tree stand experiencing mother nature. I really feel at home in the woods with the trees and the deer. I love to paint and be creative. I love the company of a good friend, to just kick back and talk about all kinds of things- no limits, plenty of time, plenty of memories shared, nothing off limits, just to appreciate each other and celebrate our lives, our similarities and our differences in a spirit of acceptance and appreciation.

The most influential person in my life has been

A man who is comfortable in his own skin, confident, relaxed, seasoned by life but not cynical. A man that can learn and adapt and be flexible in a relationship. Absolutely nobody with a bad temper. Anyone who shouts and screams is a big no no. A man with a big heart and a lot of love,somebody with emotional warmth who loves to touch and be touched. Loving yourself is great, but I respect humility , A sense of humor is vital, if you can't have a laugh at life's absurdities theres very little hope for you. Having joy in your heart.

The first thing people notice about me

I have big, brown , kind eyes and beautiful skin. I am passionate in every way but I have great poise and balance. I'm a lover not a fighter, I don't like to argue so my passion will not flare into a temper. If I decide to do something I do it wholeheartedly, and invest a lot of time and energy and dedication. If I make a commitment to a person I take that persons emotional, physical and spiritual wellbeing very seriously .I do best with a man who can take my wellbeing seriously. I do not do well with those who are self centered.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Revisiting the Bible for a Non Religious World by John Shelby Spong. This man is a retired Episcopalian Bishop and quite a good Biblical scholar. He examines the Bible including information that is not available to your average preacher and he makes a lot of sense and really makes the Bible more accessible to someone living in today's world.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. financial stability
  2. emotional and mental and physical health and wellbeing
  3. happiness

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I may appear to be quiet but when you get to know me I am capable of sustaining an exciting, intimate relationship with depth and meaning.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Generous, Good listener

A little more about me

I'm English and I have been in America for 21 years. I am in the process of becoming a citizen. I am a unique and special individual and I am looking for someone with joy in his heart, who exudes excitement at life's possibilities, who is creative in the present moment and is also looking at the long term. It may seem to you that I am being too picky because of the specifics I have put in my profile. These are things that experience has taught me about what is good and bad for me. I am such a flexible and giving person that I have to be careful who I bring into my life.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Golf, Other, Soccer

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

monty python, forensics shows, antiques roadshow