Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1759642225 A Single Woman in Chico, CA 43 / Archaeologist & Graduate Student

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: California
  • City: Chico
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: california state university, chico

Chico, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chico, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from california state university, chico. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm curious and love learning. There are so many things that stir my interest! So many wonders to see, so much knowledge to tap into... it fairly boggles the mind.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy being outside in the fresh air and socializing with friends. Being with friends can mean doing some activity, or just sipping coffee in a cafe. My organic garden is a great way to spend time too. Making various crafts and jewelry are indoor hobbies of mine. I go camping several times a year, and I look forward to visiting more distant travel destinations in the near future.

The most influential person in my life has been

Some important qualities that I'm looking for in a partner are: intelligence, kindness, honesty and respect for self and others. I look forward to meeting that special someone to share time and adventures with; someone who enjoys some of the same interests, but who also brings their own individuality to the equation. I am affectionate with those I love, and am looking for someone who is too.

The first thing people notice about me

I smile and laugh easily. Besides that: my poker face is terrible, I blush, and I'm not good at lying. People open up to me quickly, which I take as being easy to talk to.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Wyrd Sisters" by Terry Pratchett - This is always a hilarious author to re-read! "After the Ice" by Steven Mithen - (Currently reading) Its a fictional take on archaeological evidence from around the world.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The support of friends and family. Good people are there for you through thick and thin.
  2. The freedom to make my own choices.
  3. My up-bringing and education, which have helped give me a broader perspective.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Tough question! I have many interests and sides, so most people only get to see one aspect. Only someone very close will get to see the fascinating truth. ;)

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Kind, Passionate

A little more about me

I have to keep fit for work, so besides the gym, I also enjoy yoga and dance. I balance the exercise with hedonistic pleasures such as wine, beer, dark chocolate and gourmet food. Small towns are more comfortable for me than big cities. Don't tell... but I'm a bit of a nerd. And just to be clear... I have no children and am agnostic.

I am
Impossible to Label

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

the wedding singer, demolition man, the chronicles of riddick