Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1758037416 A Single Man in Bellevue, WA 57 / IT Professional

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Bellevue
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: univ. of idaho

Bellevue, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Bellevue, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from univ. of idaho. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am very much a family man, and I also like to get outside. Environmentalism is pretty second nature to me. ;-0

I typically spend my leisure time

I try to walk or hike most days in a week, sometimes only on my treadmill. I love to eat, so cooking is enjoyable, usually! I hang out with my 12 yr.-old daughter as much as I can.

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to laugh and not take everything too seriously. Humanity is imperfect, and part of the beauty of living is seeing flaws and ignoring them, or better, celebrating them!

The first thing people notice about me

I am friendly, and easy to talk to. I laugh a lot, and try to see and express positivity as much as I can.

The last book I read and enjoyed

the "Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" trilogy - great suspense, albeit a little dark. I then had to watch the 6 part Swedish mini-series! I liked that there was a measure of "justice", but not blatantly good triumphing over evil, which is fantasy.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I have 2 very nice children. One is on his own,engaged in youth-struggle. The second is very talented, and a joy to hang out with.
  2. I get along well with both of my ex-mates. Both for our offsprings' sake, and my own, keeping good relationships is important to me, and a source of personal fulfillment that we can maintain friendships.
  3. I have good, steady employment, and can see the ability to move into a "sunset career" in not too many years!

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Happy, Intelligent, Thoughtful

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

zen and the art of motorcycle maintenance, a distant mirror, the girl with the dragon tatoo

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Rollerblading, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Golf

Music I like to listen to

springsteen, dixie chicks, aretha!, john hiatt, taj mahal