Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1757893928 A Single Woman in Colorado Springs, CO 39 / Healthcare

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Colorado Springs
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of missouri - columbia
  • Religion: Christian

Colorado Springs, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Colorado Springs, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of missouri - columbia. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My walk with God is most important, but I am also passionate about my family. In 2013, I moved from Alaska to Colorado to be closer to my growing nieces and nephews, and I enjoy seeing their smiling faces and playing with them.I'm actively involved in my church community, service to others, and seeking personal growth in my daily life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy relaxing with a good book, going for a jog, or eating dinner with some neighbors. I also love to travel and in the past few years, flew to the Arctic ocean to see the polar bears, visited family on the beaches of Thailand, rode the ferry down from AK, and toured Israel. I just got back from a 2 week trip to Nepal. I enjoy hiking, jogging, and skiing, of course--don't all Colorado residents? I especially enjoy playing hostess for dinner parties at my house; those days generally have me bustling about excited all day in preparation. I'm excited to be back in the lower 48 for concerts, theater, and roller coasters, too :)

The most influential person in my life has been

His looks (haha, just kidding). An active walk with and growing faith in God. Then loyalty, honesty, and a sense of humor. In a vague nutshell: someone that I truly enjoy being around and with whom I am excited to spend more time.

The first thing people notice about me

that I am genuinely happy and content with life and my surroundings

The last book I read and enjoyed

Seven Women: it was a biography about the lives of 7 women who have had huge impacts on our world. It was very inspiring and I enjoyed learning about these remarkable ladies' lives...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God's grace and that He is making me a new person
  2. dear family and friends
  3. this beautiful creation (especially Colorado & mountains)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

People sometimes see the outside--accomplishments and my career--and assume that makes up who I am, but I have a much softer side that is very generous and kind-hearted. I am looking for a man willing to lead, and would give up my career for the right situation/direction.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Generous, Spiritual, Sweet

A little more about me

... you'll have to get to know me to find out... ;)

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Other

Books I've read

the path of loneliness, the bible, the bible

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

taylor swift (secret love, don't tell anyone, but my jog is always faster with her!), lauren daigle, one republic, paramore, muse

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

shaun of the dead, goodwill hunting, definitely, maybe

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Educational, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, law and order, the walking dead