Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1749562019 A Single Woman in Bellevue, WA 47 / Design Consultant

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Bellevue
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Some college

Bellevue, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Bellevue, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Interior & Furniture Design, Learning Foreign Languages, Traveling, Art History, and spending time with my friends and family.

I typically spend my leisure time

As I have such a socially demanding career, on my days off I enjoy quiet walks in parks with my dog, reading fast paced novels, and relaxing with popcorn & a movie. When I really want to have fun, I spend time with my friends and family hosting house parties, doing Karaoke, traveling and window shopping. My favorite vacation is sailing with my dad in Honolulu & eating fresh fish, fruits & drinking yummy cocktails or a nice red wine and having easy & fun conversations.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness, a genuine love for people and a light-hearted & humorous outlook on life. A friend of mine says that Kindness is the highest form of intelligence & I completely agree. Kind people are so lovely to be with and I have a high regard for them. Also, I like people who can laugh more at themselves than at others. We're all imperfect and humor helps us not take ourselves too seriously.

The first thing people notice about me

I think it's my courage to do & say things that benefit myself & others. I'm told that I'm really good to my friends and family.

The last book I read and enjoyed

A historical novel called 'The Botticelli Secret' was so fun to read because it reminded me of so many places I've visited when I lived in Florence, Italy. It also made so many of the churches, frescos & artwork I studied in Florence 'come alive' in my memory. I just loved it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family & Friends - having loving & supportive relationships.
  2. Always having enough to meet my needs and having time to take care of myself.
  3. Opportunities to be creative, to learn new languages, and admire beautiful art, design & architecture.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

that it's hard for me to ask for help... and yet I love being helped.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Good listener, Loyal

A little more about me

Other than my loving & supportive extended family, the most important people in my life are my dad, my four brothers and three sons. They all live elsewhere now, so it's just me and my shih tzu enjoying the PNW together. I've traveled to many places and yet love to come back to Seattle as it is my favorite place on earth. However, my favorite place to BE is in the warm ocean in Hawaii. Ahhh, the ocean... I love being in the ocean, snorkeling, sailing, surfing. It's where I feel the most alive.

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Other, Romance novels

Books I've read

botticelli secret, time traveler's wife, italian now language workbook

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to listen to

maroon 5, john legend, sade, 50cent, one republic

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

iron man, return to me/sex in the city, the pianist

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, the voice, design star