Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1746249628 A Single Woman in Brooklyn, NY 37 / Math/Science Content Specialist

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: New York
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Reptiles
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: texas state university
  • Religion: Christian

Brooklyn, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from texas state university. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I seriously love adventure.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love hiking and BBQ-ing with friends! Playing pool, exploring neighborhoods, and discovering coffee shops and book stores. When I just want to relax I love curling up under the covers and watching a scary movie.

The most influential person in my life has been

Fun and adventure!

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my eyes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove by Christopher Moore. Very witty!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My education. It has opened up so many doors.
  2. The friends that help make up my family and my family for seting the foundation.
  3. My sense of adventure. It has taken me everywhere I've wanted to go and more.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

The really cool tattoos I have on my back.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Caring, Easy-Going, Kind

A little more about me

I'm from Texas. Moved to NYC for work. I was raised in the Ft. Worth area and did the rodeo thing when I was younger. Moved to Austin when I was 20 and am so glad I did. I do love that town. I started college studying philosophy and literature but ended up graduating with a bachelor's in 4-8th grade math and science. I have also been lucky enough to do some traveling and hope to be lucky enough to do some more.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

wicked by george maguire, lust lizard of melancholy cove ny christopher moore, the gunslinger by stephen king, thus spoke zarathustra by friedrich nietzsche

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Hockey, Other

Music I like to listen to

zz top, beck, cake, ween and nirvana, mot�rhead, tool and metallica, handel, bach, mozart, and franz liszt, lightnin hopkins, leadbelly, bb king, etta james, and john prine (folk)

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Blues, Classical, Folk and Traditional, Punk and Hardcore, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

true romance, the big lebowski, kill bill vol. 1 & 2, what the bleep do we know, the elegant universe, happy people, grey gardens

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, Reality Show, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the simpsons, x-files, doctor who, the walking dead (horror), pbs