Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1745383822 A Single Man in Columbia, MD 48 / Computer Science Researcher

Never Never I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Columbia
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: lehigh university
  • Religion: Christian

Columbia, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a Black man, living in Columbia, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from lehigh university. I'm 5'11". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Technology

I typically spend my leisure time

Bowling, biking and video games

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is very giving and selfless, and is comfortable being this way because they feel they are being given the same. Someone who is interested in a partnership where both are giving of themselves in all facets of a relationship. Someone who understands and is committed to what it takes to have and maintain a wonderful relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a very strong presence. Which may be attributed to my deep voice, my athletic stature, my confident swagger, my witty conversation, and my willingness to engage. A characteristic that often masks my softer side.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Dune - greatest science fiction book. I liked the depth of the worlds and characters.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son.
  2. Family and friends
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My emotional, softer side. Most people will likely focus on my intelligence or my strength, my competitive nature or my drive, but few recognize my romantic character.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Kind, Outgoing

A little more about me

I have so very many varied interests, which makes me a very diverse individual. Some people are diverse because of their background, some people are diverse because of their experiences, and some people are diverse because of their aspirations. I am through my many interest. I love nature and the idea of camping, hiking, kayaking, canoeing and nature trails, while at the same time I am very interested in technology and the latest gadgets. I love being romantic and snuggling up at home, while at the same time being adventurous and wanting to travel. My challenge is becoming complacent in the face of trying to keep up with all of my interests.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Fantasy & Science Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Bowling, Kayaking, Mountain Biking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Tennis, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

transformers, ironman, live free or die hard

TV I like to Watch

Action, Other, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

terra nova, nikitta, espn