Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1745306011 A Single Man in Nassau, NY 39 / Critical Care RN

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: New York
  • City: Nassau
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: franciscian university ohio
  • Religion: Christian

Nassau, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Nassau, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from franciscian university ohio. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I consider myself quite diverse in my interests. I'm passionate about food and wine which I attribute to my european roots. I tinker, I like to take on a good home improvement project, clean, mow the law, garden, landscape ect... I enjoy art, antiques, gadgets. I have alittle thrill seeker in me I enjoy four wheeling, snowmobiling, boating, skiing, camping, hiking. I enjoy nights in, cooking a nice easy paced dinner, some romantic, others with company who enjoy well rounded conversation.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have a work schedule that allows me four days off a week. In my leisure i can be taking on house related projects, exercising and outdoor activities, cooking entertaining, going out to good restaurants with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a "lover" in the true sense. I need a woman that has a big heart and loves people. A woman that has a healthy love of self and their feminity. A woman that embraces and loves a man and his masculinity. Loves and craves intimacy both physical and non. Loves in the way and tone she speaks to others. Overall a happy cheerful disposition that is contagious. A best friend that I can open my heart to and grow together as whole person. Love is tolerant, "don't sweat the small stuff," we all have quirks.

The first thing people notice about me

The first thing people notice about me is my affability. My friends would say that I can engage in a conversation with almost anyone and find something to talk about and know something about it. I attribute this trait to my family where "life" is discussed in all forms regularly. I grew up with the philosophy that all is fair game in discussion as long respect and good tact are held to. As a nurse I'm the person my coleagues send in to put out the fires with unhappy patients. I like to leave people feeling good about themselves. The old saying "you attract more flies with honey than vinegar," suits me well.

The last book I read and enjoyed

My last book was Anthony Bourdain's "Kitchen Confidential" it was a bold and insightful look into the professional cooking/restaurant world. I must confess it irked me a little-- I don't like to go out to eat on Sundays now, read it and you might feel the same. I find myself enjoying magazines more in general. I like the fact that I can finish most magazines in a two hour span. I read on a full spectrum of topics, some regular reads are The Economist, The Nation, National Geographic, RN Journals, Cooks Illustrated, Consumers Report, Gardening, Wine Spec, and many in between. I like variety in my reading material.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Life, everyday is a gift
  2. Family: my roots, my best friends, my safe place
  3. Health: Blessed with a good healthy body, old age runs in the family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would know that Im a "hands-on guy". As a nurse I thrive on technical skill over paperwork. When I'm at home I like to get into things. If something breaks you will find me taking it apart. I'm pretty good at the put it together part too, well, most of the time at least. If you find it in the trash it was simply beyond repair. My hands on approach extends to my intimate life as well. I feel rewarded when I can take my hands and put a person at complete ease. I might come across as a bit touchy-feely but I grew up in a German family of "huggers". Many would consider that a little different; having been around Germans, I'd agree.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Intelligent, Rational, Warm

A little more about me

I'm not your average guy. I had an atypical upbringing. I grew up in a house with German Catholic European customs, but my parents are not stereotypically German. I have both liberal and conservative views. Politically I'm an independent and I think modern Democracy and politics are in a sad state. Culturaly I'm open to experience. I really enjoy all sorts of diverse food, wine, music, art and culture. On a personal level I'm comfortable in my own skin. I like to make love with the lights on as well as off. I try to be good to my body and practice moderation.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

History, Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Extreme Sports, Football, Golf, Skiing

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz, Metal

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

starwars original, notebook, shawshank redemption

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction