Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1742590014 A Single Woman in Jersey City, NJ 36 / corporate finance

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Japanese

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Jersey City
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: mit, nyu stern
  • Religion: Shinto

Jersey City, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a Japanese woman, living in Jersey City, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from mit, nyu stern. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Shinto.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to cook and eat, both fancy and down-to-earth, home-cooked type meals. I also enjoy traveling and learning about history. I would equally enjoy a vacation in Europe, visiting castles and wineries, and a road trip in the continental US, with lots of stops at diners and funky little museums. Music-wise, listening to Bach and Vivaldi usually does a very good job of cheering me up.

I typically spend my leisure time

Traveling (long trips to Europe, or weekends away staying at a nice B&B in the mountains). Trying new restaurants and enjoying good food, wine, and conversation. I like to ski in the winter, and hiking/biking in the warmer seasons. I enjoy movies that make me think and/or are visually stunning (for example, Amelie, Inception). I could also spend hours wandering around museums.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who's comfortable with who they are, and who can appreciate qualities in others that they may not necessarily share. Someone who has a sense of humor, and can laugh off the small challenges of life over a good glass of wine at the end of the day.

The first thing people notice about me

I am never sure of how to answer this question... I think you will probably notice that I enjoy lively conversations.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Sublime Engine" - it described the development of the Western view of the human heart throughout history, from both a scientific and literary/cultural viewpoint. I really enjoyed the discussion from multiple angles, and it fit in very well with my interest in history as well.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends
  2. My childhood spent in three countries, with a wide range of cultural stimulus and exposure
  3. My education and career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I may seem very serious and proper at first, but actually have a robust sense of humor!

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

I live in the part of NJ that's very close to the city, so let that not be a deterrent for you city-dwellers!

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Soccer