Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1738199817 A Single Woman in Philadelphia, PA 50 / human services degree; crisis counselor

Never Never I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Philadelphia
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: geneva college
  • Religion: Christian

Philadelphia, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Philadelphia, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from geneva college. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about God, family & friends, watching tennis, period movies, and stimulating conversation.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm pretty low-maintainence so just spending time with my honey doing whatever is fine with me, but I do enjoy watching tennis, curling up with a good book and herbal tea, or watching nature.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is honest, thoughtful, and willing to communicate about anything. I need someone who loves to laugh and can go from jeans to black tie with ease. I need a protector, provider, and a friend. Stability and maturity are equally important to me. I want someone who loves going out but enjoys nights at home too.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice my height (since I'm 5'8"). But most of all people tell me that they feel better after being in my company. They say I am warm, full of wisdom, and compassionate. I am a hands-on person and love hugs and being close to people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Gary Chapman's The Five Love Languages. It was quite informative. It supposes that there are five ways in which we each express love to our mates. I found it to be accurate and an easy read. It requires an open mind and a willingness to be honest.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for the long-term friendships I've maintained in my life.
  2. I am thankful for the moments when I get to just get quiet and enjoy God's beautiful landscape.
  3. I am thankful for peace in my life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor. Once I feel comfortable with a person, I relax and am funny.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Perceptive, Romantic, Spiritual

A little more about me

I have a son, who is a Marine - the love of my life. I get competitive when playing board games. I love the Eagles and am obsessed with watching tennis (one day I will go attend the French Open in). I used to sing in a choir and would love to take an art class someday.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

the bible, self matters, pride & prejudice

Sports I enjoy watching

Tennis

Music I like to listen to

yolanda adams, donna summer, michael jackson, grover washington, jr., billie holliday

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

pride & prejudice, troy, my cousin vinny

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

private practice, cnn, law & order: svu