Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1735896720 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 35 / occupational therapist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of kansas

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of kansas. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

exploring the city, dining out, having fun, working out and trying out new classes, college basketball (well 1 team really!), seeing my out of state friends as much as possible, reading, and continued learning at work.

I typically spend my leisure time

I do the typical Chicago things. On the weekends I'm hanging out with my friends or checking out a new restaurant. I got into running last year with completing my first half marathon. I'm planning on doing the same one again in the spring. My job keeps me pretty busy during the week so I don't go out too much but I can always make time for the right person.

The most influential person in my life has been

It is really hard to narrow it down to just one so I'm going to live on the edge and break the rules. The first thing that comes to mind if having someone in my life that I can laugh and have fun with. I don't like to take myself too seriously and I can be sarcastic at times so if your super serious with no appreciation for sarcasm we probably wouldn't be the best match. On a more serious note I'm looking for someone who can communicate, is loyal, and wants the same things out of life as I do. I'm over the bar scene as a way to meet guys and I'm hoping to settle down with the right one.

The first thing people notice about me

My loyalty to those in my life. I'm there 100% for the people around me and I love to make others feel cared for. I'm often the person my friends go to when their having problems and I enjoy being a supportive friend.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was Born to Run. I'm currently going back to a classic an re-reading The Great Gatsby

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family and friends. As I have moved around between different states and gone through good and bad experiences it has become more clear to me how lucky I am to have supportive parents and wonderful girlfriends.
  2. A job that I love. I have worked to get to where I am and I'm happy to be in a place that allows me to learn on a daily basis and improve my skills.
  3. My health. I have enjoyed trying new experiences recently and for the first time in my life discovered that I love working out. I love to be active and try new activities.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My outgoing personality. When I'm nervous I tend to become shy and be more of an observer. Once I've warmed up in a situation (which is usually quickly) I break out of my shell and become more relaxed and my personality shines through!

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Genuine, Good listener

A little more about me

I really want a dog so you have to be an animal person! I live in Chicago and I would prefer someone who lives in the city or just outside the city (Evanston) or close suburbs.

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Entertainment News

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, the new normal, dexter, anything medical, anything medical related