Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1733361427 A Single Man in Seattle, WA 48 / professor (Genetics/Biology)

Never Never I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of california, san diego

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Seattle, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of california, san diego. I'm 5'11". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

nature, environment, water

I typically spend my leisure time

reading, swimming, thinking, walking, canoeing, SUP, hiking, cooking, hanging out with family, occasional movie, traveling, trying new restaurants

The most influential person in my life has been

compassion for animals, environment, people, everything. I am looking for someone to share simple day to day experiences (reading, cooking/eating, talking, walking) and adventures (travel, life). I also am looking for someone who is comfortable living in the present moment.

The first thing people notice about me

quiet and thoughtful

The last book I read and enjoyed

Dearly Devoted Dexter by Jeff Lindsay

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children
  2. knowledge/problems/adventure
  3. nature/water

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

even though soft spoken, I do have opinions.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Quiet, Rational, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I have two kids (12 and 14). They live 50% of time with me and our cats Shadow and Rat. They are a big part of my life. We enjoy kayaking, SUP, swimming, or just hanging out. They are a lot of fun. I really like my work - it gives me a lot to think about and is challenging. When not working or with kids, I spend my time reading, cooking, walking and water activities. Having grown up by ocean, I find water gives me serenity.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

hunger games, collins, connelly, lipman, science biology

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Swimming

TV I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, I don't like to watch TV, Science Fiction