Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1721468919 A Single Man in Douglas, AK 61 / retired psychiatrist

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Alaska
  • City: Douglas
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: carleton college/university of pittsburgh/

Douglas, AK Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Douglas, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from carleton college/university of pittsburgh/. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy being active out of doors.(walking, hiking, bicycling, cross country skiing) and indoors reading/studying, watching movies, news-educational TV (esp. PBS). I enjoy learning. I prefer to share out door activities with a similarly matched partner. I enjoy the intellectual exchange when discussing what I am learning.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, hiking, watching movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

Calm curiosity, good humor, openness in style as well as to others. Flexibility. Dependability Kindness. Generous spirit. All words that try to describe a mature educated person.

The first thing people notice about me

I hope it is that I am a humanist.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The better angels of our nature. It challenges assumptions with persuasive facts presented in logical fashion.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Living in a beautiful place and the time to enjoy it
  2. Close friends to relax with and be supportive of.
  3. Being healthy enough to enjoy many different activities

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

When I am quiet, it is because I am thinking, trying to understand.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Good listener, Physically Fit

A little more about me

Comfortable friendship is the core to a good relationship.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, History

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Other

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama, Political

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, Educational