Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1709249036 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 37 / Marketing Strategy for a Web Development Company

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: brown university undergrad/ northwestern grad
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from brown university undergrad/ northwestern grad. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to travel--I recently spent several months traveling through Argentina and Mexico. I am from Maine, and love it there. I especially love the ocean and any sport that gets me on it: surfing, boating, swimming and kayaking are some of my favorite ways to lose time.

I typically spend my leisure time

After work I try and meet up with friends for happy hour, hit the gym, or settle in with my good buddy, Netflix. This year I've gotten back into classes: I take sketch writing at Second City, finished a rock climbing course, and am about to start Spanish class. Donde esta la biblioteca?

The most influential person in my life has been

Loyalty and kindness are important to me. I don't think I could have a relationship without that foundation. In addition I hope to meet someone who shares my curiosity, sense of adventure, and enthusiasm for life. I'm looking for a straight shooter: someone who knows who he is, is comfortable in his own skin, and like me, is optimistic that the Interwebs may just enable a romance, after all...

The first thing people notice about me

I should probably poll some people, but I think people pick up on the fact that I'm a genuinely positive and friendly person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently read Swamplandia! and lost myself in it. I'm not usually a fan of magical realism, but this was beautifully written, and the characters had a hold on me. I also recently read Bossy Pants as if it were a comedy manual (I'm a big fan of Tina Fey).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My friends
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm an introvert stuck in an extrovert's body. I may have a lot of energy, but I really appreciate downtime/quiet time as well.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Loyal, Spontaneous

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Surfing, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Soccer, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Action

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama