Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1708781338 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 26 / Nanny

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Travel, family, languages, writing

I typically spend my leisure time

I really enjoy travelling and taking long trips. I also really enjoy going to concerts or seeing live music.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality I'm looking for in another person is an open mind. I'm at a point in my life where I seek out adventure, spontaneity, and excitement and I want someone who's willing to do it all with me.

The first thing people notice about me

I use my hands a lot when I'm talking. This comes from spending a year in Italy (teaching English), by the time I left it was impossible to keep them down.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Blink" by Malcolm Gladwell, a book about snap judgments and decision making abilities. I'm not doing it justice describing it right now- it's actually really cool.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My freedom to travel and see the world
  2. My youth and my entire future ahead of me full of possibilities
  3. The lessons I've learned in life so far

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Although I'm really outgoing and love to be around people most of the time, sometimes I like to spend some quiet time by myself. I'm one of those people who actually enjoys going to an afternoon matinee on my own, or reading in a bookstore with a massive coffee. I'm just as likely to want a quiet night in with some takeout, snuggling and a movie than a loud night out on the town drinking with my friends.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Outgoing, Perceptive

A little more about me

I've had an alternative education. I spent two years in college studying communications and marketing and then one day decided I was going to pack it up and move to India. I volunteered in Pune with a nonprofit for 7 months, then found myself buying a plane ticket to Italy. I lived in Italy for a year, teaching English and soaking up Italian culture. Now that I'm back in Chicago, I'm nannying and writing part time.