Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1704314835 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 46 / Administrative Faculty

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Art. Nice music. Cheeses. Wine. Cultural exposure.

I typically spend my leisure time

Sadly, working. Reading. Writing. Dinner parties with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

Stability--emotionally and financially. Compassion. Self-Motivation.

The first thing people notice about me

I am genuine. I care about others. Socially adept.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Pedagogy of the Oppressed. I'm interested in academic writing around disenfranchised groups.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children.
  2. Having access to First World Health Care--even if the politics of it are egregiously wrong and choosing the word "access" is kind of a misnomer.
  3. Smooth red wine--a good pinot. Cambozola cheese. Fine chocolate. Books. Music.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Hmm...I guess that I am fairly introverted. Sometimes, people interpret my humor, conversation skills, and participation at events to equate that i am an extrovert.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Genuine, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I'm not so into crazed sports fans--especially those who shout at the TV. You would have a genuine interest in my children. I would be v e r y slow to warming up to the idea of "dating."

What I like to read

Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional, Latin, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Other, True Crime