Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1699199032 A Single Woman in New York, NY 27 / Filmmaker/ Program Director

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: hunter college

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from hunter college. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm a huge nerd, I'm really into TV, movies, both board and video games and I love reading. I'm also really into just letting loose and being silly with my friends. I also really like to learn and experience new things. I'm the kind of girl who could have just as much fun walking around a museum as I would running around at laser tag. That's right, I love laser tag.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my downtime I have a lot of different activities that I enjoy but 3 of my favorites are watching TV, playing video games and rollerblading. I have a higher intrest in TV than most, creating good television is what I want to do with my life so watching good TV is like studying the masters to me. I've always loved videogames and I'm just starting to get back into them. Rollerblading is great me time where I can reflect on my self and my week. My favorite part of these particular interests is that all of these activities are even better with a friend or three!

The most influential person in my life has been

I want to find the Marshall to my Lily. Someone who I can have fun adventures and be silly with, and someone who knows how to stick with it through the rough stuff as well.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm pretty clumsy

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently read Tina Fey's book Bossypants. It was delightful. I loved getting to learn little anecdotes that she felt were important enough to her story and to becoming the creative force that she is today. I like to learn about people's journeys, especially when I see similarities to myself.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The family of friends that I have created over the years, I don't know what I would do without them!
  2. My sister, we may not always agree but at the end of the day she and I have each other's back.
  3. The opportunities I have been granted to work and participate in film, media and theatre.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not sure, the people who are close to me usually know the important stuff. I'm pretty good about communicating my thoughts and feelings. I guess the one thing that most people don't know about me is that I love performing even though I've never thought I was any good at it and therefore chose not to pursue acting and performing. Teaching is the closest that I get these days.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Thoughtful, Warm

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction

Books I've read

invisible man, ender's game, is everyone hanging out without me? (and other concerns) by mindy kaling

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Rollerblading, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to listen to

journey, i don't really have a favorite, sophie milman, beethoven, katy perry

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

i love all kinds of comedies!, star trek, star wars, the list goes on..., i love miyazaki films

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

how i met your mother, the mindy project,, doctor who, futurama, bob's burgers