Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1699131427 A Single Woman in Lafayette, IN 27 / PhD Student

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Lafayette
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Exotic pets, Horses, Other, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of wisconsin madison
  • Religion: Christian

Lafayette, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lafayette, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of wisconsin madison. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family and friends. My family is a riot. When we get together there is wild laughing spells in store! They have always been there for me, and I'm always eager to return the favor. I prefer to have a few great friends than a lot of acquaintances. As a result, I'm willing to do just about anything to help my friends regardless of its convenience.

I typically spend my leisure time

Watching a diversity of TV and movies (LoTR, Buffy, Harry Potter, Doll House, Super-Hero/comic-based, The Big Bang Theory, The Office, Arrested Development, the history channel, CSI, Law and Order, etc.), playing with my 2 dogs, learning, trying new things, crafts, and games

The most influential person in my life has been

Consideration and Enthusiasm. I need someone who is going to care how I feel and try to meet my needs as much as possible. With that going both ways, I feel like any relationship could work. I want someone who is excited about the little things in life and wants to spend time together. Other things I'm looking for: a grown up-lived life a bit, intelligence-ability to talk about things that matter (science is a huge plus), drive-need to succeed and work hard, traditional values, and open mindedness.

The first thing people notice about me

My upbeat personality. I just love life! I love to laugh even if it's just by my self. I have been told I have a great smile, for what it's worth. Does anyone ever say, "you have a bad smile"?

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Sword of Truth Series by Terry Goodkind. I haven't actually been reading it. I have to listen to it because as a graduate student I need to squeeze it in where ever I can. I loved it because I'm fascinated by magic and alternative realities, but it has some really good lessons about the value of life and thinking for yourself.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Family and Friends
  2. My Education
  3. My Life...I have been truly blessed!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I tend to be more reserved at the beginning, but when I open up...watch out! I also like to "people watch". So being quiet doesn't mean I'm not paying attention or that I'm uncomfortable. I'm just drinking in the experience.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Hard Working, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm a nerd and proud of it! I love how science explains virtually every aspect of life. I like to make new connections between my life and things I've learned and then discuss them. I also love science fiction. I like being outdoors. I really enjoy camping, but would love to learn how to kayak or hunt. I want a man who's willing to put in the effort. I will give my heart and soul to make him happy, but if it's not mutual it will never work. I want someone to have fun with (from movie nights to trying new things) and someone I can't wait to see again. I want my partner and I to be upfront and honest with each other.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the sword of truth series, harry potter, pride and prejudice

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

rascal flatts, my dad!, the band perry, sean kingston, nosey flynn

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

lord of the rings, harry potter, love and other disasters

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

csi: crime scene investigation, buffy the vampire slayer, the big bang theory