Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1699043231 A Single Woman in New York, NY 38 / Human Rights & International Development Specialist

Once a week Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The characters that shaped our history from religion and wars to the arts and science. I like international politics, being aware of what is happening in the world, reading and discussing about politics and philosophy. I enjoy music, particularly live music and dancing. I love wine, learning, tasting and discovering them and their where abouts. And above all I love traveling, discovering new cultures and meeting new genuine people.

I typically spend my leisure time

In general I can be found with good friends sharing good times over great food and wine. I love museums and cultural events in general. I travel as often as I can, always looking to expand my cultural awareness by discovering new ways of understanding life. I love lazy sundays with a great movie or book while at the same time leading an active life.

The most influential person in my life has been

Combination of sense of humour, social awareness and emotional inteligence.

The first thing people notice about me

People are quick to see my passionate nature through my evident excitement about things in general, be it a simple conversation or a passionate debate. I like to engage in political discussions particularly when they deal with subjects where I can play the devil's advocate.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I normally enjoy reading political and historical essays, the last one being about the Spanish Republic. That said, I recently read Ken Follet's Fall of Giants which I thoroughly enjoyed. I particularly liked his detailed depiction of the day to day life of civilians from Germany to Russia to England during WWI.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family and friends
  2. My good health and little shame
  3. The opportunities that I have had that allowed me to travel and meeting a vast array of distinct people

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My deep routed silly side.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Loyal, Optimistic, Passionate

A little more about me

My career has taken me to many corners of the world. I thoroughly enjoy varied cultures and all that come with them, an ideal partner would posses the same interest.

I am
Impossible to Label

Sports I enjoy playing

Mountain Climbing, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Entertainment News