Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1692751430 A Single Man in Phoenix, AZ 47 / Const Mgr- Major Projects

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Phoenix
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: i live in san diego
  • Religion: Christian

Phoenix, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Phoenix, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from i live in san diego. I'm 6'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

People. I try to ensure people are treated decently, fairly and justly in all encounters especially considering our increasingly self-centered culture. I strive to gently encourage people to bring their positive traits to the surface and to feel good about themselves as a result. I also enjoy discussing the truly meaningful issues in our lives with close friends, family and occasionally with new acquaintances. I try to find humor in everyday situations and difficult circumstances to help myself and others enjoy recuperative laughter or at least smile for a moment.

I typically spend my leisure time

Beyond standard leisure activities, I typically spend time on new adventures or revisit the same old reliable ones. I enjoy weekend trips exploring or traveling around the country thanks to my Southwest Airlines points from too many business trips to Las Vegas and the San Francisco Bay Area. I particularly enjoy relaxed afternoon charcoal barbecues at home or while camping in the forest, in the desert or on the beach.

The most influential person in my life has been

The right woman is self-motivated, content, caring, supportive, easygoing, passionate, intelligent, appreciates a dry sense of humor and wants to enjoy memorable and meaningful experiences with the right man to eventually entrust him with some of her most personal thoughts, concerns and desires. Presumably she is looking for similar qualities in a man.

The first thing people notice about me

Women seem to appreciate my relaxed confidence, quick wit, good humor, occasional impressions, outspoken demeanor and disarming smile. People typically describe me as likable, honest and trustworthy, even when I'm not around, so maybe it really is true?

The last book I read and enjoyed

Most of the books I've read lately have been boring business and finance books. Typically my favorite books are about philosophy, history, micro-history, exploration, the American West, war and the human experience in general.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health and enjoying every day knowing life is precious and our time is more limited than we often realize.
  2. Friends, family, genuinely caring people and the compassionate, decent strangers I encounter every day.
  3. Knowing the world is a fantastic place full of adventures, experiences and knowledge to be discovered and enjoyed as long as our freedom, desire and time will allow.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My forest green eyes...supposedly "alluring" and the rarest eye color in women and even rarer in men. I am also a southpaw and "southfoot" for nearly every activity.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Perceptive, Respectful

A little more about me

I like eHarmony because the approach resembles other sensible major life decision methods and seems much smarter than the canned Hollywood romance method of simply hoping to someday stumble across the right person by chance. Like the eTrade baby probably would say, The odds of that happening are the same as the odds of getting mauled by a polar bear and a regular bear in the same day. I recently returned to Phoenix after working in San Diego and living on the beach like a typical Zonie who loves the cool weather in San Diego especially during the brutal Phoenix summer.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

History, Philosophy, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

various, various, various

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Mountain Climbing, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Skiing

Music I like to listen to

various, various, various, various, various

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

airplane, tombstone, too many favorites!

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

first 48, any history or discovery channel, various