Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1687378927 A Single Woman in Virginia Beach, VA 60 / Artist and Educator

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Virginia Beach
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Virginia Beach, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Virginia Beach, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about getting up early in the morning, reading spiritual literature and meditating, drinking a great cup of coffee, walking in the morning sun, biking in the sun, painting a portrait in pastel or acrylic, watching my granddaughter explore her surroundings, being a lifetime learner, promoting education, helping people, being kind to the elderly, strong faith to help conquer adversity, a variety of music, biographies of persons who have overcome failure or poverty, helping children learn, creating anything, decadent dark chocolate, taking risks, attending worship, being playful, finding humor in everyday situations

I typically spend my leisure time

Biking, walking the boardwalk at Virginia Beach, walking trails in wooded areas, dancing, painting, sharing good conversation over several cups of fantastic coffee, light traveling, reading a good book, listening to oldies, jazz, gospel, classical, rock music.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality I am looking for in another person is that person's ability to communicate openly and honestly about his feelings. He should be spiritual and positive. The ability to make me and others laugh is quite important as well as showing kindness and humility.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I like to read biographies, self help books..anything that motivates and creates enthusiasm for life, inspirational books

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good Health
  2. Closeness to people who share my life
  3. A belief in a higher power and strong faith

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My ability to listen during conversation and the willingness to help if they need someone to vent. My love for spiritual matters and faith in a God who loves me. That I am intelligent and not the stereotypical flaky blond.....

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Good listener, Spiritual

A little more about me

Can't think of anything

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Hockey, Swimming