Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1686768831 A Single Woman in Raleigh, NC 48 / Writer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Raleigh
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: uc davis

Raleigh, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Raleigh, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from uc davis. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I newly relocated to Raleigh and I'm getting to know this great city. I'm passionate about this amazing and diverse world we live in, friends and family, taking the time to understand people, creating beautiful environments and experiences, exercise and healthy living.

I typically spend my leisure time

getting out for regular exercise with my wonderful lab puppy...he's 2 and lucky enough to get to go hunting with his grandpa too. Holidays in Baja. Baking a pie for others is wonderful too!

The most influential person in my life has been

I want to be able to be myself around the person that I am dating. I want our needs to match. Do I appreciate what you would like to provide? In turn, do you appreciate what I like to provide. Do we "get" each other? Mutual respect is high on my list for what I need. I believe in open, respectful communication. I appreciate men who are: masculine, driven/ambitious, kind, intelligent, open minded, healthy, happy, strong and generous.

The first thing people notice about me

What a great listener I am. It makes me happy when men initiate communication and it definitely brings out my best self.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Some favorites include - The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho, The Paradox of Choice by Barry Schwartz, Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez and The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman. Finished the Hunger Game Trilogy on my last vacation.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My amazing friends and family
  2. Being a woman
  3. My ability to communicate so well with so many different people

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I love the masculine/feminine dynamic. When I'm around a very masculine and traditional man, who I get to become is my favorite me...and I adore him for it!

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Good listener, Optimistic, Passionate

A little more about me

Taking a break from eharmony so I can focus on one special man...

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball