Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #168434921 A Single Man in New York, NY 32 / Management Consultant

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Arabic/Middle Eastern

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: columbia university
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Arabic/Middle Eastern man, living in New York, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from columbia university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

So, my passport would make you think I work for the travel channel, my resume has 6 languages on it and I have been to university on three continents...What did that make me passionate about? Lots of things, but primarily aviation. I absolutely adore flying and think it's one of the greatest gifts of the 20th century. I have a pilot's license and I'm my friends' resident guru for anything travel related. I also aspire to run my own airline one day!

I typically spend my leisure time

Exercising - going to the gym or running outsideCooking - especially Thai and Indian foodHanging out with friends - going running together in Central Park, having them over for dinner, going out for drinks / food and everything in between

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm really attracted to people with depth and substance. I admire a woman of confidence and purpose. I'm less concerned with what that purpose is, and more that she has one. Kindness and compassion should be instincts, honesty a lifestyle and laughter a habit (plus ability to tolerate my sarcasm!). She must also have a current passport or at least the willingness to get one.While we share similar values, interests and philosophies, I also treasure the differences between us so that we can keep things interesting and alive. There isn't anyone quite like me, and I doubt there's anyone quite like you, so we should be fine on

The first thing people notice about me

They usually have trouble placing my accent (or lack thereof...!)

The last book I read and enjoyed

Nelson Mandela's autobiography, Long Walk to Freedom. What a magnanimous man!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family - they made me a unique, loving, unselfish person with a great sense of humor
  2. My job - I get to work with awesome people, and just got promoted to Associate Partner
  3. My health - touch wood, I take care of myself and nothing to complain about so far

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Generous, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

Columbia MBA / University of Oxford / USC grad but my biggest area of expertise is making chicken curryI also keep a wine journal and love 80s music

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

roald dahl's boy, from beirut to jerusalem, the prince

Sports I enjoy playing

Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama