Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1680319921 A Single Woman in Marion, VA 36 / Counselor

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Marion
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: berea college
  • Religion: Christian

Marion, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Marion, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from berea college. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Relationships I love cooking for and with my friends, hiking, camping, music (especially old time and anything live), nature, gardening, chickens, DIY and crafty projects, planning parties, good conversation, story telling, laughing, swimming outdoors, volunteering my (and my friends') time, sewing, and movies that make me laugh or think.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm a serious DIYer. I like to grow food and preserve it. I love to cook. I can turn any task into a party. I like being outdoors, camping, hiking, or swimming. I make soap and yogurt. I'm an armchair nutritionalist. I like only thrift store shopping. I sew and knit. I love yoga and Zumba. Basically, I'm somebody's nerdy, rockin' Grandma - minus 40 years or so.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kind ? strong ? emotionally available ? hard working ? affectionate ? Christian - spiritual - funny? independent ? seeking long-term partnership ? interested in having kids? quite taken with me.

The first thing people notice about me

My laugh- I'm often told it is "infectious" (which I choose to think of as a compliment rather than the disease-riddled connotation).

The last book I read and enjoyed

Strangers at my Door- such a beautiful example of how challenging and rewarding Christlike love and service really is.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Life is a beautiful adventure. Everyday is a gift (even Mondays) Being human is a wondrous, tragic, heartwrenching, bittersweet journey.
  2. I have a close knit, raucous, and fun family. I have such great friends- they each add incredibly different dimentions and color to my life.
  3. Nature and the outdoors. God made the world so lovely, even though we would have lived here anyway. I love the mountains most of all.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Happy, Optimistic, Warm

A little more about me

I have a knack for remembering song lyrics... I could break into song at any moment (fair warning). I'm killer at Bananagrams. I could get lost almost anywhere. Really,without my phone/GPS, I couldn't find my way out of an open field. I try to think this is charming, but truthfully it's a real problem.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

i love a good story!, c. s. lewis books, jonathan wilson- hartgrove, brene brown, kate hurley, diy, natural living, and nutrition

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Historical Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

i love the bbc!, i've been watching a lot of french films lately., i like things that make me think. i also love ted talks.

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV