Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1679164612 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 33 / kindergarten teacher at a private school

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy listening to all types of music. When I am not reading texts for grad school, I enjoy reading. I love LSU and Saints Football. I love cooking and going to new and old restaurants. On the weekends or after work, I enjoy having a few drinks at a chill bar. I also enjoy spending time with family and friends.

I typically spend my leisure time

In order to relax, I take a tap and ballet class a few days a week. I also like going out to dinner, grabbing a few drinks, and hanging out with friends and family. I tend to travel back and forth between Houston and New Orleans a bit.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who can make me laugh at the simplest things. He should be close to his family and friends. He should be content with his career, but still want to challenge himself. The person I am looking for is humorous, courteous, caring, trustworthy, confident, and well-mannered (but can still cut loose... after he opens my car door :))

The first thing people notice about me

People usually notice that i am very outgoing and funny. I like to entertain and make people laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot of articles and text books for grad school, so it takes me a while to finish a novel. I FINALLY finished reading The Help by Kathryn Stockett.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my family. I have two brothers, two sister-in-laws, and my first niece on they way.
  2. I am thankful for my friends in Houston, New Orleans, and Baton Rouge.
  3. I am thankful for my job, and my ability to go back and earn my master's degree.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

They should notice how awesome I am! My family thinks I'm great. ;)

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Happy, Outgoing, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I teach kindergarten at a private school in Houston. I am currently in grad school at University of St. Thomas to earn a degree in Educational Leadership. So, I basically spend my weeknights and weekends writing papers and reading. However, when I finish my work I like to unwind.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

lovely bones, the naughty neighbor, savage girls and wild boys: a history of feral children

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

hangover, horrible bosses, lincoln lawyer

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the league, law and order: svu, modern family