Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #167447824 A Single Woman in Melville, NY 46 / Information Technology

Never Never I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Melville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: new york university
  • Religion: Christian

Melville, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Melville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from new york university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about enjoying life because we only have one life to live. I am also passionate about the volunteer work that I do. One of the most rewarding things in life is volunteering and working with children. I believe if you work hard you can reach your goals. You can never fail if you don't give up. It's a clich´┐Ż but it's so true.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy meeting up with friends for dinner and spending quality time with my family. I love going to the theatre and museums. I truly enjoy being outdoors, hiking, camping, fishing and photography.

The most influential person in my life has been

I would like to be with someone that can communicate with me and not keep things bottled up. A man that isn't afraid to fall in love and be romantic. I would like to be with someone that is caring and considerate. A man that can be serious at times but also silly because life can be too serious. Laughter is Good for the Soul. Most importantly, I want to be with someone that is easy going, honest and is ready to be in a long term committed relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile

The last book I read and enjoyed

Night Fall - Nelson DeMille. I love this book because it kept me guessing and on the edge of my seat. I literally could not put the book down. It was an excellent book to read.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my family because they keep me grounded.
  2. I am thankful for my health.
  3. I am thankful for my job because I love what I do.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a jeans and t-shirt girl. I enjoy getting dressed up but there's nothing like wearing jeans. I also have a great sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Kind, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm an honest caring woman who enjoys living life to the fullest. I also enjoy volunteering because it keeps me humble and helps me to not stress over the little things. Life is incredible. It would be great to meet a man that shares a passion for life and is ready to be in a committed long-term relationship. Most importantly I would like to meet someone that is not afraid to take that first step to see where the path leads.

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

sam smith, bruno mars, adele/acdc, def leppard, areosmith, the who, pearl jam, rem, depeche mode, goo goo dolls, oasis, mary j blige, beyonce,prince, jeremy camp, plum, big daddy weave, philips, craig & dean, handel, valvaldi, bach

Music I like to perform

Classical, Punk and Hardcore, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

dances with wolves, star trek, magnificent obsession

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, the blacklist, start trek