Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #166653621 A Single Man in Emeryville, CA 34 / graphics programmer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: California
  • City: Emeryville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: dartmouth college

Emeryville, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Emeryville, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from dartmouth college. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I like so many things, but I am most passionate about stories, games, and visual art. Not exactly succinct, but come on, narrowing it down to three was tough! I love books, theater, film, video games, and so many other forms of expressing stories. There is nothing like a good story. You can learn a lot about and connect with people through stories.Games stimulate the tinkering and playful parts of my brain. Some games are like systems to explore and puzzles to solve. Others are for expressing creativity and friendship.Visual art just makes me happy. I'll leave it at that.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time with my friends. We do things like going on trips, hiking, playing games, telling stories, exploring food and drink, making stuff, and just hanging out. It's fun to do and discover new things with friends.I spend a lot of time absorbing movies, video games, and books. I always have a lengthy todo list and am rarely bored. These activities range from rote relaxation, to appreciation and study, to life-shaping experiences. It's kinda geeky, and I wouldn't have it any other way.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who shares her interests. She says what's on her mind. She enjoys relaxing as well as being playful. I admire her thoughtfulness and compassion. I enjoy her wit and imagination.

The first thing people notice about me

He was so quiet before, but now he won't shut up.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Beasts of Burden by Dorkin and Thompson (cute). Wool by Howey (exciting). Murakami short stories (poetic).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My friends
  3. My opportunities. Ok a lot of stuff falls under this category. Like dessert! See, not so bland.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm always learning.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Genuine, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I go by my middle name, Brandon. I grew up in the woods of the south. My mother's side of the family is Czech. I learned contra dancing in New England (now rusty). To my grandmother's dismay I have never learned polka. I have so many favorite things they won't fit on this profile template. I am a huge geek.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the windup bird chronicle, the shadow of the wind, dune

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to listen to

so much!, shellac, alt-j, blackalicious, doseone, the tallest man on earth, so much!

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

kiss kiss bang bang, in bruges, big lebowski, gravity, children of men, fifth element, totoro, monsters inc., paranorman

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

brooklyn 99, the office, castle, sherlock, the wire, game of thrones, breaking bad, firefly, doctor who, star trek