Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1663930930 A Single Woman in Bronx, NY 27 / Elementary School Teacher

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: New York
  • City: Bronx
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: cuny lehman & manhattanville

Bronx, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Bronx, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from cuny lehman & manhattanville. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am SUPER passionate about my career. I absolutely love teaching! I am also in a place in my life where I can be reflective, and reap the benefits of years of hard work. I am ALWAYS on quest for knowledge! I love to learn new things and have new experiences as often as I can. Whether it is jumping on a plane, boat train, cracking open a novel that takes me somewhere new, or flicking on a documentary. In my reflection I am also taking time to revisit things that I greatly enjoy, but neglected because of focusing on school and career: reading, writing, spoken word, and BASKETBALL!

I typically spend my leisure time

I love doing any thing that is competitive! I also love reading and writing. My new found love is watching TedTalks. I also enjoy playing video games.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty.... If we can be honest we can go anywhere. I really like transparency. I need to know what a person is about outright.

The first thing people notice about me

My personality... Once I get to know someone I am very open. I enjoy laughing and making jokes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Eat, Pray, Love... ugh! I just wanted to pick up and move to Italy! I love the rich descriptions as well as the main character just taking off and doing what she needed for her own personcal development. We seldom take a break and enjoy the "dolce far niete"... Sweetness of doing NOTHING. Just being at peace with self, enjoying your surrounds....

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My experiences
  2. My family and friends.
  3. My education

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How caring I am.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Good listener, Loyal

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Other, Romance novels

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball

Music I like to perform

R&B and Soul, Rap and Hip-Hop, Reggae

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Animation, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, True Crime