Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1663859629 A Single Woman in Winter Haven, FL 31 / High School Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Winter Haven
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: franklin and marshall college

Winter Haven, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Winter Haven, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from franklin and marshall college. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love everything related to the water and beach! I swam in college and am currently a marathon swimmer. I surf and scuba dive for fun, and enjoy any other type of water sport as well. I run as a way for cross training for distance swimming and also coach the girls' cross country team at the high school where I teach. I enjoy my career; my mother is also a teacher, so is my sister-in-law. I also like to play flute, read, and write. I grew up in Ocean City, Maryland, have lived in Florida for three years, and love it here! I like the extended warmer weather and pick of bodies of water to play in.

I typically spend my leisure time

I swim a lot. Swimming takes up a lot of my time, but keeps me healthy and fit. I'm also involved with coaching cross country in the fall and advising the Key Club. I like volunteering and giving back to the community. Even swimming feels like I am giving back a little bit, because sometimes people will feel inspired and start swimming more or harder, and it feels good to have motivated people in my own quiet way.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who wants to live their life with me, as much as I want to live my life with him. Someone to share responsibilities, dinners, discuss ideas, and be there to support each other and have a good laugh or two along the way. Someone who does not sweat the small stuff, but knows how to put priorities in line. Someone to build a family. Perhaps my standards are high...but good things come to those who wait!

The first thing people notice about me

My smile...as in, the fact that I am always smiling. Although, some people do say that I have a pretty smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

1. Les Miserables (unabridged). The full novel is way better than the play or film. It is like getting a behind the scenes peak at all the action. I read this last spring.2. The Glass Castle. I am currently re-reading this for maybe the 3rd or 4th time. I love the look at society and psychology through the Wall's memoir. 3. The Book Theif. This was technically the "last" good book...I love my job teaching high school English because I can read awesome young adult literature such as this novel! 4. When Bad Things Happen to Good People. Theology and soul searching.5. Joy Luck Club. Samereason as #3!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for being healthy right now. I have severe asthma, currently well controlled.
  2. I am thankful for my parents, who raised me to stand for what I believe in.
  3. I am thankful that I never lost my values: optimism, self-respect, perseverance.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am very outgoing and friendly to all people, but I am deep down quite an introvert. After a day filled with people and conversation, I like to be alone with my thoughts, or with just one other person. Not all super friendly people have to be around people ALL the time. I enjoy my close circle of friends more than the colleagues that I talk to on a regular basis, even though I can hold a great conversation with them and am certainly not shy.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Happy, Intelligent, Physically Fit

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Running, Surfing, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Jazz

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory, modern family,, history channel, wusf shows