Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1663609231 A Single Woman in Lewisburg, WV 70 / Secretary

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: West Virginia
  • City: Lewisburg
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Some college
  • University: ohio state university
  • Religion: Christian

Lewisburg, WV Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lewisburg, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love doing pretty much anything outdoors - kayaking, hiking, camping, biking, yard work, etc. Also love music of all kinds, theatre and live performances; dancing, traveling, woodworking, housing construction, and - most of all - my family!

I typically spend my leisure time

One of my favorite ways to spend a warm, sunny summer day is to kayak down one of our local rivers - fishing, swimming and just enjoying the peace and serenity of being in nature. I also enjoy just being at home, working in the yard, mowing, raking, etc. or working on a woodworking project.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity. I am looking for a man who has a quiet assuredness, who is at peace with himself and his world. A man who is straightforward, but kind; who looks you in the eye when he talks and conveys that he is actually listening and cares about you, how you feel and what you think. A man who isn't boastful, controlling or demeaning - who leads by example and is looking for a partner to walk through life beside him, not behind him.

The first thing people notice about me

People often comment on what a nice voice I have. I guess that's a by-product of working on the front line in the hospitality business for so long.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Follow The River, a true story about a woman who was captured by the Indians, her escape and struggle to find her way home. It was particularly interesting because it happened not far from where I live.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My 3 kids!
  2. I am thankful for my home. Although small, it is perfect for me.
  3. And I am thankful for my job and the terrific people I work for and with.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Optimistic, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I think most people see me as being rather quiet, but friendly and warm. Some have called me "classy", a "lady", etc. But those are the ones that have only seen me as a Conference Coordinator at a world-class resort, not chopping wood to heat my house, building fence or feeding cattle. I've lived and worked in the city, & I've lived about as "country" as you can, & enjoyed both. I like living close to the land, & particularly like anything Western, with a special affinity for Montana. Alaska is also of special interest, and the only state I haven't seen, so has been added to my bucket list.

I am
Green

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, News/Journalism